The Commercial Cattleman's Angus Connection SEFEROLLETIN

Produced and published six times per year by Angus Media in cooperation with the American Angus Association and Certified Angus Beef LLC.

phone: 816-383-5200 • fax: 816-233-6575 website: www.angusbeefbulletin.com/extra

Clay Zwilling, president

EDITORIAL

Shauna Hermel, editor, Angus Beef Bulletin
Lynsey McAnally, associate editor, Angus Beef Bulletin
Heather Lassen, special projects editor
Julie Mais, editor, Angus Journal
Megan Silveira, associate editor, Angus Journal
Leann Schleicher, graphic artist
Jaime Albers, graphic artist
Mary Black, contract artist
Craig Simmons, contract designer
Kindra Gordon, field editor, Whitewood, S.D.
Becky Mills, field editor, Cuthbert, Ga.
Paige Nelson, field editor, Rigby, Idaho
Troy Smith, field editor, Sargent, Neb.

ADVERTISING

Jacque McGinness, advertising team lead, circulation coordinator Kathy LaScala, corporate sales manager

Kathy LaScala, corporate sales manager Ryann Kats, coordinator/graphic artist Liz Schulz, coordinator/graphic artist Kaysie Coffelt, senior coordinator/graphic artist

Savanna Simmons, proofreader

DIGITAL SERVICES

Miranda Reiman, director, digital content & strategy Courtney Bartenslager, digital marketing manager Mackenzie Brewer, senior digital specialist Hannah Frobose, senior digital specialist Bailey Cole, senior marketing specialist Rayne Cox, marketing specialist Cate Doubet, digital specialist

PRINT SERVICES

Gail Lombardino, print media team lead
Ashley Petty, billing analyst
Sharon Mayes, senior billing analyst
Kathrin Gresham, photo coordinator
Brooke Vincent, coordinator
Rachel Witt, senior coordinator
Susan Bomar, coordinator/graphic artist
Grace Sanburg, coordinator/graphic artist
Kim Tibken, coordinator/graphic artist
Jenna Martin, senior coordinator/graphic artist
Julie Murnin, senior coordinator/graphic artist
Jen Gregory, billing analyst
Ella Barrett, coordinator/graphic artist

WEB SERVICES

Andy Blumer, web services team lead Bruce Buntin, coordinator Lauren Hitch, designer Mike Nolting, front-end developer

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Jonathan Perry, chairman Mark McCully, vice chairman Kenny Miller, secretary-treasurer Rob Adams, John Dickinson, Charles Mogck, Darrell Stevenson, Roger Wann Clay Zwilling, president, API



To submit a change of address or to unsubscribe, please email your request to circulationcoordinator@angus.org or call 816-383-5200. Please include the number above the address on the mailing label along with the name and address of the current subscription.

American Angus Association

3201 Frederick Ave., Saint Joseph, MO 64506-2997; Office hours: (M-F) 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Central time) phone: 816-383-5100 ● fax: 816-233-9703 website: www.angus.org

COMMUNICATIONS

Sharla Huseman, manager

Jessica Hartman, specialist

Amber Wahlgren, assistant

2024 BOARD OFFICERS

brinkleyangus@nemr.net

Donald Korthanke, production manager Lea Ann Maudlin, photo coordinator

580-242-7030; barry@pollardfarms.com

Barry Pollard, president/chairman, Oklahoma; phone:

cell: 931-703-6330; jjperry@deervalleyfarm.com

Jonathan Perry, vice president/vice chairman, Tennessee;

Jim Brinkley, treasurer, Missouri; phone: 660-265-5565;

Sarah Kocher, specialist

ADMINISTRATION

Mark McCully, CEO Lou Ann Adams, CIO Kenny Miller, CFO

Bethany Kelly, vice president, human resources and talent development

Nancy Pitts, executive coordinator

DEPARTMENT LEADERS

Tara Adwell, director, finance
Caitlyn Brandt, director, events and junior activities
Jerry Cassady, director, member services
Hannah Persell, manager, member services
Troy Marshall, director, commercial industry relations
Holly Martin, director, communications
Esther Tarpoff, director, performance programs
Thomas Medsker, director, information systems

REGIONAL MANAGERS

Levi Landers, director, field services (see page 179 for a complete listing)

2024 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Terms expiring in 2024 — Paul Bennett, Virginia; phone: 434-941-8245; knollcrest@knollcrestfarm.com • Jim Brinkley, Missouri; phone: 660-265-5565; brinkleyangus@nemr.net • John Dickinson, Idaho; cell: 916-806-1919; john@parnelldickinson.com • Greg McCurry, Kansas; cell: 316-772-7856; mccurrybro@aol.com • Loran B. Wilson, Indiana; cell: 812-653-0018; lbwilson1025@gmail.com

Terms expiring in 2025 — Rob Adams, Alabama; cell: 334-202-3454; adamsangus@gmail.com • Art Butler, Idaho; cell: 208-280-1026; sbutler@springcoveranch.com • Alan Mead, Missouri; cell: 573-216-0210; meadangus@yahoo.com • Henry Smith, Kentucky; cell: 606-271-7520; bmsmith@duo-county.com • Roger Wann, Oklahoma; cell: 940-727-8492; rogerawann@gmail.com

Terms expiring in 2026 — Mark Ahearn, Texas; cell: 972-742-7789; tmranch@aol.com • Smitty Lamb, Georgia; cell: 229-646-4785; smittylamb@hotmail.com • Charles Mogck, South Dakota; cell: 605-661-4562; mogckcl@gwtc.net • Darrell Stevenson, Montana; cell: 406-350-5443; stevenson.darrell@yahoo.com • Gerald Theis, Kansas; cell: 913-683-0775; jerrytonyatheis@gmail.com

INDUSTRY APPOINTEES

CAB Board, Dwight 'Kip' Palmer, Palmer Food Services, New York

Angus Foundation Board, Larry Gossen, University of Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture, Curtis, Neb.

AT LARGE

Angus Foundation Board, Darla Eggers, Mexico, Mo.; Tom McGinnis, Shelbyville, Ky.

Angus Foundation

www.angusfoundation.com

Jaclyn Boester, executive director Kris Sticken, administrative assistant

Angus Genetics Inc.

www.angus.org/AGI/

Kelli Retallick-Riley, president André Garcia, senior geneticist Rafael Medeiros, geneticist Larissa Novo, genetic research analyst Pedro Ramos, genetic research analyst

Certified Angus Beef

206 Riffel Rd., Wooster, OH 44691-8588; phone: 330-345-2333 • fax: 330-345-0808 website: www.cabcattle.com

John Stika, president

Brent Eichar, senior executive vice president, operations & finance

Tracey Erickson, senior executive vice president, marketing Bruce Cobb, executive vice president, production Steve Ringle, executive vice president, business development

SUPPLY DEVELOPMENT DIVISION

Marilyn Conley, administrative assistant Kara Lee, director, producer engagement Paul Dykstra, director, supply management and analysis Kirsten Nickles, sustainability & animal care scientist

PRODUCER COMMUNICATIONS DIVISION Lindsay Graber Runft, director

Lindsay Graber Runft, director Morgan Boecker, senior manager



COVER PHOTO by Maggie Malson